Mariner Trophy

Pewaukee Lake Sailing School Trophy

[Sixth Race of Series]

Donated in 1977 by the Pewaukee Lake Sailing School, the Mariner trophy was retired in 1986 when the schedule reverted to five races. PLSS replaced the Mariner Trophy with this silver cup in 2009.

[The Class X Senior fleet sailed split fleets in 1977-1984. The perpetual trophies were shared by the race winners in each fleet. The first winner listed beat the other in the overall standings.]

Year Name of Boat Club Skipper
1977 Double Trouble Cedar Lake Yacht Club Jim Schaefer
1977 Double Meck Lake Geneva Yacht Club Art Larsen, Jr.
1978 No race - No wind
1979 No Race
1980 Rush Lac LaBelle Yacht Club Bill Mihelich
1980 Vantastic White Bear Yacht Club Van Johnson
1981 No race - No wind
1982 Dutch Touch Nagawicka Yacht Club Dan Hollenbeck
1982 Verboten Pine Lake Yacht Club Alby Gallun
1983 No race - No wind
1984 No race
1985 No race - No wind
1986 Original Trophy Retired
2004 No race - No wind
2005 Wide Open Lake Geneva Yacht Club Clifford Porter
2006 Kingfisher Lake Beulah Yacht Club Joe Kutschenreuter
2007 Race Abandoned
2008 Rasta Rocket Lake Beulah Yacht Club George Kutschenreuter
2009 Blues Mobile White Bear Yacht Club Eddie Cox
2010 No Race -- No Wind
2011 Blackjack Lake Beulah Yacht Club George Kiernan
2012 Wiki Wiki Cedar Lake Yacht Club Allie Rusher
2013 Fartlek Nagawicka Lake Yacht Club Nathan Anderson
2014 Peeps Pewaukee yacht Club JP Friend
2015 All-is-On Delavan Lake Yacht Club Allison Marozza
2016 The Butcher Lake Geneva Yacht Club Finn Rowe
2017 Penguin Delavan Lake Yacht Club Nathan Hetzler
2018 All-In Lake Geneva Yacht Club Chapman Petersen