Snake and Snuff Schneider Trophy

[Seventh Race of the Series]

This pepetual trophy was presented in 2007 by the Sweitzer family of Pewaukee along with the ILYA Bilge Pullers as a tribute to volunteer twin brothers, Snake (Jack) and Snuff (Charles) Schneider. It is awarded to the winner of the seventh race in the annual Class X Junior Fleet Regatta. The trophy was engraved with winners beginning in 2004 when the seventh race was added to the schedule.

Year Name of Boat Club Skipper
2004 No Race
2005 Heiss LaBelle Yacht Club Alex Jerrod
2006 No Race
2007 Blues Mobile White Bear Yacht Club Eddie Cox
2008 Warrior Lake Geneva Yacht Club Joe Rolander
2009 Rasta Rocket Lake Beulah Yacht Club Charlie Kutschenreuter
2010 No race- no wind
2011 Chuck Wagon Lake Beulah Yacht Club Charlie Kutschenreuter
2012 Fearless Nagawicka Lake Yacht Club Jack Behrend
2013 Land Shark Pewaukee Yacht Club Joey Biwer
2014 Shimmer Lake Geneva Yacht Club Harry Melges IV
2015 Wally's Warriors Pewaukee Yacht Club Jack Schweda
2016 Hulk Splash Oshkosh Yacht Club Abe Weston
2017 Windhover Pine Lake Yacht Club Ellie Harned
2018 Chuck Wagon Pewaukee Yacht Club Charlie Allen